

'WE WILL GET THINGS DONE AND THINGS WILL BE DONE RIGHT '



H.E. Johnson Sakaja, C.B.S, Nairobi City County Governor (center), Arnold Karanja, Chairman NCWSC Board of Directors (left) and Eng. Nahason Muguna, NCWSC Managing Director (right)

"We will get things done, and things will be done right "said the Governor of Nairobi City County, H.E. Johnson Sakaja while addressing the newly appointed board of directors in Mombasa during the closing ceremony of the just concluded BoD induction workshop. The governor further promised to fully support the company in its quest to deliver water and sewerage services to Nairobi City County residents.

Also in attendance for the workshop was Nairobi City County Deputy Governor, H.E. Njoroge Muchiri who urged the board to be fully committed to making big changes in how service delivery is done to enable every county resident have easy access to water and sewerage services. He further spoke of his dream for a future where every Nairobi resident has tapped water in their houses. He emphasized the need for automation of systems to minimize commercial mistakes whilst also ensuring smoothing running of company functions.

The induction workshop was held to equip the BoD with governance knowledge to be able to undertake their duties. The board will be in place for a period of three years.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINT NEW CHAIRPERSON



Arnold Karanja , Chairman NCWSC Board Of Directors

The newly appointed Nairobi City Water and Sewerage Company Ltd Board of Directors has elected Arnold Karanja to be chairman of the board. Elections were held during the BoD induction in Mombasa. Mr. Arnold Karanja replaces Beryl Lillian Okumu who was appointed vice chairman.

Committee heads also elected during the induction workshop are:

Emmah Muthoni Mukuhi - Finance committee, Cedric Alaro - Technical, commercial, and ICT committee, Rose Esther Muthoni Wamuiya - Audit, risk and governance committee, Johnstone Mukabwa, Human resource, administration, and communications committee.

Other Board members are: Robow Hassan Mohammed, Asha Abdi ,Oscar Omoke, Maureen Njeri and Charles Kerich



(Seated, right to left) Eng.Nahason Muguna, Maureen Njeri, Robow Hassan, H.E. Johnson Sakaja, Arnold Karanja, Charles Kerich, Johnston Mukabwa (Standing left to right) Oscar Omoke, Emmah Mukuhi, Asha Abdi, Cedric Alaro and Esther Wamuiya.